GIAC Certified Incident Handler

Course Provider: GIAC

Course Name: GIAC Certified Incident Handler (GCIH)

Exam type: 1 proctored exam
Exam duration: 4 hours | 150 questions
More Information
If you'd like us to link to your GIAC Certified Incident Handler (GCIH) course offering, please get in contact with us.

Certified Incident Handlers are the individuals who manages security incidents by understanding common attack techniques, vectors and tools as well as defending or responding to such attacks when they happen. This GCIH certification focuses on detecting, responding, and fixing computer security incidents. There are also a bunch of security techniques covered in this certification like the steps of the incident handling process, detecting malicious applications and network activity, common attack techniques that compromise hosts and more.

Minimum passing score is 73% and must be renewed every 4 years.