GIAC Certified Forensics Examiner

Course Provider: GIAC

Course Name: GIAC Certified Forensics Examiner (GCFE)

Exam type: 1 proctored exam
Exam duration: 3 hours | 115 questions
More Information
If you'd like us to link to your GIAC Certified Forensics Examiner (GCFE) course offering, please get in contact with us.

GCFE professionals have the knowledge, skills, and ability to conduct typical incident investigations including e-Discovery, reporting and forensic analysis, evidence acquisition, browser forensics and tracing user and application activities on Windows systems. This certification is for experts interested or is working in the information security, legal and law enforcement industries with a need to understand computer forensic analysis. The certification focuses on core skills required to collect and analyze data from Windows computer systems.

Minimum passing score is 72% and must be renewed every 4 years.