GIAC Certified Forensic Analyst

Course Provider: GIAC

Course Name: GIAC Certified Forensic Analyst (GCFA)

Exam type: 1 proctored exam
Exam duration: 3 hours | 115 questions
More Information
If you'd like us to link to your GIAC Certified Forensic Analyst (GCFA) course offering, please get in contact with us.

The GCFA certifies that professionals have the skills, knowledge and ability to conduct formal incident investigations and handle advanced incident handling scenarios, including external and internal and data breach intrusions, advanced persistent threats, anti-forensic techniques used by attackers, and complex digital forensic cases. This is for candidates working in the information security, computer forensics, and incident response fields. The certification focuses on core skills required to collect and analyze data from Windows and Linux computer systems.

Minimum passing score for GCFA is 71% and must be renewed every 4 years.