EC-Council Certified Incident Handler

Course Provider: EC-Council

Course Name: EC-Council Certified Incident Handler (ECIH)

Exam type: Multiple Choice
Exam duration: 2 hours | 50 questions
More Information
If you'd like us to link to your EC-Council Certified Incident Handler (ECIH) course offering, please get in contact with us.

ECIH certification is designed to give fundamental skills to respond and handle to computer security threats and incidents in an information system. This course addresses different techniques and underlying principles for detecting and responding to the latest and emerging computer security threats. Candidates will have the knowledge on how to handle different types of incidents, different laws and policies related to incident handling and risk assessment methodologies. After successfully completing this course, they will be able to create response and incident handling policies and also deal with different types of computer security incidents.

This course will significantly benefit incident handlers, risk assessment administrators, penetration testers, cyber forensic investigators, venerability assessment auditors, system administrators, system engineers, firewall administrators, network managers, IT managers, IT professionals and anyone who is interested in incident handling and response.